How to mix a margarita

Kissing couple

Image: Pixabay

 

My mum was never a great role model.

Though she did show me how to mix a margarita using lime juice to stick salt to the glass. And how low to wear your top to guarantee free drinks all night – and which style of bra to wear to pull off this neat trick.

The sole piece of verbal advice I remember from her was

‘Never talk to strangers.’

A tiny foot kicks me from within – you rest your hand on my comically distended bump – and I’m so glad I never listened to anything Mum said.

********************************************

moral_mondays_logo

Written for Notina’s Moral Mondays. See the moral, write a tale in 100 words or fewer. See here for the rules my dears.

Dedicated to my mum – who as far as I’m aware, never used her bust to get free drinks, though may well have once known how to mix a margarita. X

21 thoughts on “How to mix a margarita

  1. What a masterful little piece!
    I’d like to go back to the word prompt challenges, but I’m probably still semi-blocked from comments and pingbacks – speaking of which, do you do me a favour and ask Sonya to check her spam folder – I think she’ll find at least one of my comments in it, and I can’t join in with her prompts unless it’s restored…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve really been really enjoying the photo prompts – they stimulate parts of my head that aren’t nudged awake on their own! I’ll message Sonya – no problem 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

